Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Institute of African Studies

Print page

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee


The governing body, elected every two years, is responsible for the research and teaching strategies of the IAS, coordinates the contacts with the partner universities and represents the IAS within the University of Bayreuth and externally. It consists of representatives from the faculties involved in the IAS and the three units of the IAS.

Gabriele Sommer

Prof. Dr. Gabriele Sommer 

Faculty IV - Faculty of Languages and Literatures 
IAS Director 

Mail: gabriele.sommer@uni-bayreuth.de

Stefan Ouma

Prof. Dr. Stefan Ouma

Faculty II - Faculty of Biology, Chemistry & Earth Sciences
IAS Vice-Director 

Mail: stefan.ouma@uni-bayreuth.de

Erdmute Alber

Prof. Dr. Erdmute Alber 

Facult V - Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences 

Mail: erdmute.alber@uni-bayreuth.de

Eric Anchimbe

PD Dr. Eric Anchimbe 

Faculty IV - Faculty of Languages and Literature 

Mail: eric.anchimbe@uni-bayreuth.de

Dr. Jane Ayeko-Kümmeth

Dr. Jane Ayeko-Kümmeth

Academic Coordinator IAS 

Mail: jane.ayeko-kuemmeth@uni-bayreuth.de

Michelle Clarke

Dr. Michelle Clarke 

Faculty IV - Faculty of Languages and Literatures 

Mail: michelle.clarke1512@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Joël Glasman 

Facult V - Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences 

Mail: joel.glasman@uni-bayreuth.de

Lisa Hülsmann

Prof. Dr. Lisa Hülsmann 

Member of the BayCEER Steering Committee and Vice Director of BayCEER

Mail: lisa.huelsmann@uni-bayreuth.de

Sigrid Horsch-Albert 

Managing Director Iwalewahaus 

Mail: sigrid.horsch-albert@uni-bayreuth.de

Prof. Dr. Thokozani Kaime

Prof. Dr. Thoko Kaime 

Faculty III - Faculty of Law, Business & Economics 

Mail: thoko.kaime@uni-bayreuth.de

Cyrus Samimi

Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi 

Faculty II - Faculty of Biology, Chemistry & Earth Sciences

Mail: cyrus.samimi@uni-bayreuth.de

Rüdiger Seesemann

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Seesemann 

Faculty IV - Faculty of Languages and Literatures 

Mail: ruediger.seesemann@uni-bayreuth.de


Webmaster: Dr. Jane Ayeko-Kümmeth

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn UBT-A Contact