Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Institute of African Studies

Print page

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee

The governing body, elected every two years, is responsible for the research and teaching strategies of the IAS, coordinates the contacts with the partner universities and represents the IAS within the University of Bayreuth and externally. It consists of representatives from the faculties involved in the IAS and the three units of the IAS.

Prof. Dr. Andrea Behrends (Faculty V)

Dr. Jane Ayeko-Kümmeth (Academic Coordinator)

Prof. Dr. Thoko Kaime (Faculty III), (Vice Director)

Prof. Dr. Beate Lohnert (Faculty II)

Dr. Gilbert Ndi Shang (Faculty IV)

Prof. Dr. Stefan Ouma (Faculty II)

Prof. Dr. Alena Rettová (Faculty IV)

Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi (Afrikaforschungszentrum)

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Seesemann (Cluster of Excellence Afria Multiple)

Prof. Dr. Gabriele Sommer (Faculty IV)

Prof. Dr. Eva Spies (Faculty V), (Director)

Dr. Ulf Vierke (Iwalewahaus)

Webmaster: Dr. Jane Ayeko-Kümmeth

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn Blog UBT-A Contact