Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Institute of African Studies

Print page

The Team

The Team

The steering committee delegates the operational management of the Institute of African Studies (IAS) as well as the performance of additional tasks for two years to a spokesperson elected for this purpose and his / her deputy. The details are regulated in the statutes of the IAS.

The scientific coordinator ensures the agenda setting as well as all operational activities.

Director

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi
Phone: +49 (0)921/ 55-2237
Room: GEO II, 0.17
Mail: cyrus.samimi@uni-bayreuth.de

Vice Director

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Eva Spies
Phone: +49 (0)921/ 55-4150
Room: GW II, 1.11
Mail: eva.spies@uni-bayreuth.de

Academic Coordinator

Dr. Ron Herrmann
Phone: +49 (0)921/ 55-4516
Fax: +49 921 55- 84 4511
Room: IAS, Zimmer 214, 2. OG
Mail: ron.herrmann@uni-bayreuth.de

Scientific Assistant (EIMAS)

Mirjam Straßer, M.A.
Phone: +49 (0)921/ 55-4504
Room: IAS, Zimmer 212, 2. OG
Mail: mirjam.strasser@uni-bayreuth.de

Secretary

Daniela Löwinger
Phone: +49 921 55-4511
Fax: +49 921 55- 84 4511
Room: 213, 2. OG
Mail: ias@uni-bayreuth.de

Student Assistant

Miriam Steinmüller
Phone: +49 921 55-4533
Fax: +49 921 55-4502
Room: 212, 2. OG
Mail: Miriam.Steinmueller@uni-bayreuth.de

Editor IAS Publications:

Dr. Sabrina Maurus
Social Anthropology
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4785
Mail: sabrina.maurus@uni-bayreuth.de
Zapf 2, Nürnbergerstr. 38, 95448 Bayreuth

Student Asssitant

Samanea Karrfalt
E-Mail: Samanea.Karrfalt@uni-bayreuth.de


Webmaster: Dr. Ron Herrmann

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn Blog Contact